Macedonia also gave consent for “Turkish stream”


Macedonia, Greece, Hungary, Serbia and Turkey have agreed with the idea of a pipeline through Turkey which will carry gas to Southeastern and Central Europe.
The joint declaration from today’s meeting of foreign ministers of Macedonia, Greece and Serbia, Hungarian Prime Minister and the Minister for European Affairs of Turkey reads that the five countries support the idea of commercially sustainable option to increase resources for transfer of natural gas from Turkey to Southeastern and Central Europe, as well as to other EU countries.
The declaration states that energy cooperation will help the welfare of citizens, will help the industry, but it will also play a crucial role in improving neighborly relations among the five countries through which the new pipeline “Turkish stream”, that is not directly mentioned in text, would pass.
It is said that each country expects that this new pipeline would help support the national economy, to bring new foreign investors, and it is also noted that the role of European funds for development of infrastructure projects in Southeastern and Central Europe is also considered.
The five participants noted that this declaration is only an expression of political will for a new pipeline and should develop and continue with more detailed debate and dialogue to negotiate the details and questions about potential pipeline which, via Turkey, would transport gas to the Balkans and the EU.

Нашите вести во вашето сандаче

Секој ден во 17 ч. добивајте ги вестите од Новинската агенција Мета директно на вашата електронска адреса.

Ве молиме одберете на кој начин сакате да добивате информации од нас:
Можете да се отпишете од оваа листа преку линкот на крајот од нашите пораки.