VMRO-DPMNE will boycott work in Parliament


VMRO-DPMNE will not participate in any work connected to Parliament or parliamentary bodies, due to the imprisonment of MPs Krsto Mukoski, Ljuben Arnaudov and Sašo Vasilevski who are in the pre-trial “Shutka” prison, as well as MPs Johan Tarculovski, and Žaklina Peshevska and Ljupco Dimovski who are under house arrest.

“Currently, SDSM is the ruling majority and they have a duty to provide all the conditions for the smooth functioning of Parliament. I think that at this moment, when 12% of our parliamentary group, that is, six MPs are in custody, there are no appropriate conditions for us to participate adequately in the work of Parliament” said MP Goran Manojloski of VMRO-DPMNE, who answered today at a press conference whether they will participate in tomorrow’s debate on the Law on Languages.

Manojlovski said that according to their unofficial data, MP Mukoski has been hungry for a week in “Shutka” jail and that his health condition has worsened. He added that there had been human rights violations against the persons suspected for the events of April 27th, informed representatives of the international community.

The six MPs are part of  the 36 people being prosecuted by the Basic Public Prosecutor’s Office for “endangering the constitutional order and security”, in connection with the violence in Parliament on April 27th of this year.

Нашите вести во вашето сандаче

Секој ден во 17 ч. добивајте ги вестите од Новинската агенција Мета директно на вашата електронска адреса.

Ве молиме одберете на кој начин сакате да добивате информации од нас:
Можете да се отпишете од оваа листа преку линкот на крајот од нашите пораки.