Today, at the 102nd Government session, Parliament Speaker Talat Xhaferi formally accepted the resignation of former Prime Minister Nikola Gruevski, who fled the country and was granted political asylum in Hungary.

At today’s session, the resignation of MP Pavle Bogoevski was also noted, which he announced at the session of the Commission for Mandatory and Immunity Issues before the opening of the item on the agenda to strip Gruevski of his parliamentary mandate.

In the places of Gruevski and Bogoevski, Gjorgji Kamcev from VMRO-DPMNE and Aleksandar Filipovski from SDSM will be MPs.