Tonight Parliament Speaker Trajko Veljanoski announced the dissolution of Parliament without voting in the resignations of the interim ministers and deputy ministers from the SDSM.

MPs from the opposition did not attend the session. Mr Veljanoski thanked all is colleagues and wished them luck.

“We have passed tough ordeals, but in this term we have had many successes. I wish you all the best of luck in your personal and professional lives”, Veljanovski said.
Veljanovski’s speech was met with a thunderous applause from MPs from the VMRO-DPMNE.

Parliament Speaker Trajko Veljanoski is entitled for to call for dissolution in the next ten days for early parliamentary elections to be held on June 5.

The SDSM leader Zoran Zaev announced a press conference to state the position of the opposition.