A parliamentary session will be held at 11 o’clock in Parliament today to discuss and approve the government’s reshuffle; a year after this parliamentary assembly voted the initial composition of Prime Minister Zoran Zaev’s government.

The first item on the agenda will be the election of new members of the Government, which must end by midnight. The second point is the election of deputy ministers. Together with these two points, the announcement of the election of the president, vice president and members of the State Election Commission will be preceded by the representatives of this 49th session.

Asaf Ademi from the Besa Movement will take the place of Robert Alagjazovski as new Minister of Culture, Bardul Dauti from the DPA will take the place of Ramiz Merki as Minister without a portfolio, Renata Descoska will replace Bilen Saliyi as new Minister of Justice, and Renata Descoska will be replaced in the Ministry of Education by former Deputy Arber Ademi.

The following have been proposed as Deputy Ministers: Andrei Zernovski for Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs, Asim Musa for Deputy Minister of Health, Gonul Bajraktar as Deputy Minister of Labour and Social Policy, and Sadik Beqiri as Deputy Minister of Transport and Communications.

The opposition party VMRO-DPMNE said several days ago that it will attend the session, but they believe it is a futile reshuffle as it is a government with no results and ideas.

“It’s a futile reshuffle, it’s about a government that has no ideas and no results. It is a government that has not fulfilled any of its key promises. In Macedonia in the past year, not one nail has been nailed, not one lamp post has been put up, hills and valleys were promised. Even the biggest supporters of SDSM are disappointed by Zoran Zaev and his ministers. So, the reshuffle of one or two ministers does not solve the fundamental problem, which is that we have an incompetent format that does not fulfill its promises and can not deliver results”, said MP Vlatko Gjorchev from VMRO-DPMNE.