At its 86th session, the Government formed a Committee for NATO integration and it will be chaired by Prime Minister Zoran Zaev, while vice prime ministers Radmila Shekerinska Jankovska, Bujar Osmani, and the Minister of Foreign Affairs, Nikola Dimitrov were appointed as deputies.

Permanent members in the Committee are ministers Oliver Spasovski, Renata Deskoska, Dragan Tevdovski, Damjan Manchevski, Major General Vasko Gjurchinovski, the Chief of General Staff of ARM, the Director of the Directorate for Security of Classified Information, Stojan Slaveski, the National Coordinator for NATO Stevo Pendarovski, the Deputy Minister of Defence, Bekim Maksuti, the Deputy Interior Minister, Agim Nuhiu.

The Government announced that other members of the Government and other relevant personnel may take part in the Committee’s work if there is a discussion regarding subjects in their field.