With 114 votes in favor, the Parliament adopted the Law on Ratification of the North Atlantic Treaty. The Law has a delayed action and will enter into force as soon as Spain ratifies the Protocol for Macedonia’s accession into NATO.

The President of the Parliament Talat Xhaferi said that our road to NATO as seen through the prism of the past three decades, wasn’t neither easy was filled with many turbulent moments.


During the session at the Parliament, the attendees were addressed by President Stevo Pendarovski and the coordinators of the political parties including the Presidents of SDSM and VMRO-DPMNE, Zoran Zaev and Hristian Mickoski.

After the session, Zaev wrоte the following message on Twitter: