Veljanoski has scheduled an inaugural session for Friday


Outgoing Parliament Speaker Trajko Veljanoski has scheduled for Friday at 13:00 pm to chair the inaugural session of the new Parliament.

“According to Article 63 of the Constitution of the Republic of Macedonia which stipulates that the newly elected Parliament must hold a constitutive session no later than 20 days after the election was held and the inaugural session must be convened by the outgoing President of Parliament from the previous term. Veljanoski has scheduled the inaugural session of the ninth parliament for Friday , December 30, 2016 at 13:00 pm”, said a statement from Veljanoski’s cabinet which was sent late this afternoon.

The State Election Commission today presented authorized representatives of political parties who obtained seats certificates .
The new ninth parliament composition will have 120 members, and there will be no MPs from the Diaspora due to insufficient number of votes won by candidates.

Parliament can be constituted only if the session is attended by the majority of elected MPs, and when a quorum is established, the President and Members of the Verification Commission of the Parliament will be selected, which will verify the mandates of MPs.

Нашите вести во вашето сандаче

Секој ден во 17 ч. добивајте ги вестите од Новинската агенција Мета директно на вашата електронска адреса.

Ве молиме одберете на кој начин сакате да добивате информации од нас:
Можете да се отпишете од оваа листа преку линкот на крајот од нашите пораки.