MPs to vote on Treaty of Greece on July 5th


The parliamentary session regarding the re-run of the vote on Ratification Law concerning the name dispute will be held on 5th of July, at today’s coordination meeting, said Parliament Speaker, Talat Xhaferi, for all coordinators of parliamentary groups.

The Parliament of the Republic of Macedonia ratified the Agreement concerning the name dispute settlement on June 20 with 69 votes “for” and 40 “against”, it was signed on the same day by Xhaferi and dispatched to the Ivanov Cabinet, which as previously he returned within the legal deadline, but without signing the Ordinance.

Last week, President Gjorge Ivanov informed the Parliament, that he would not sign the Decree.

In order to pass the law on ratification, the Parliament needs a majority of 61 votes in favor. If the vote is run again and it that case the agreement would once again be sent to the President, who according to the Constitution would be obliged to sign it.

Нашите вести во вашето сандаче

Секој ден во 17 ч. добивајте ги вестите од Новинската агенција Мета директно на вашата електронска адреса.

Ве молиме одберете на кој начин сакате да добивате информации од нас:
Можете да се отпишете од оваа листа преку линкот на крајот од нашите пораки.