Zaev and Tsipras to receive award at the Munich Security Conference


This year, the Ewald von Kleist Award at the Munich Security Conference will be awarded to Zoran Zaev and Alexis Tsipras for the Prespa Agreement, Deutsche Welle reported in Greek.

Conference Chairman Wolfgang Ischinger on his official Twitter account on Jan 25th, shortly after the Prespa Agreement was ratified by Greek Parliament, wrote that “the two prime ministers will be invited to receive the prestigious prize on February 16th in Munich” during the 55th Conference.

A spokesman for the Munich Security Conference which is to be held from February 15th – 17th, yesterday for “Deutsche Welle” confirmed that both Zaev and Tsipras have accepted the invitation.

The award has been handed out since 2009, and among the winners so far are Javier Solana, Joachim Gauck and the OSCE.

Нашите вести во вашето сандаче

Секој ден во 17 ч. добивајте ги вестите од Новинската агенција Мета директно на вашата електронска адреса.

Ве молиме одберете на кој начин сакате да добивате информации од нас:
Можете да се отпишете од оваа листа преку линкот на крајот од нашите пораки.