The Public Prosecutors’ Council confirmed the termination of the mandates of Special Prosecutor’s Office (SPO) members, as SPO’s Head was dismissed on Saturday.

The Council’s President, Aco Kolevski, after yesterday’s session stated that all previous prosecutors at SPO should return to their initial Public Prosecutor’s Offices.

SPO’s cases were taken over by the General Public Prosecutor’s Office and the General Public Prosecutor Ljubomir Joveski announced that the acting upon SPO’s cases will continue, but it is still not yet known who will take them over.

Janeva’s team, which was selected in October 2015 consisted of prosecutors Lile Stefanova, Fatime Fetai, Lenche Ristovska, Artan Ajro, Burim Rustemi, Gavril Bubevski, Ljubomir Lape, Stefcho DOnev, Trajche Pelivanov and Elizabeta Josifovska.