With majority votes, the Assembly today appointed new Ministers of Interior and of Transport and Communications, after previous Gordana Jankuloska and Mile Janakieski, submitted their irrevocable resignation yesterday.

81 present MPs, voted “for”, 71 voted “against” and two were neutral for the appointment of Mitko Chavkov as new Interior Minister.

Vlado Misajlovski was elected Janakieski’s successor also with 71 votes “for”, four “against” and there were no neutral votes from the 81 present MPs.

After the vote, Assembly Speaker Trajko Veljanoski had noted the appointment of new ministers in the government, after which Chavkov and Misajlovski signed their solemn declarations.