On the occasion of the massacre that took place in the editorial office of the French magazine “Charlie Hebdo”, countries from the region – Croatia, Macedonia, Romania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Montenegro, Serbia, which are part of the platform “Ferpres.eu”, initiate “Day of Silence”, which will be marked on 14th of January between 11:30 am (the time of the attack on the newspaper) to 2 pm in all six countries.

“We invite all media houses, news agencies, bloggers and all citizens present on social networks, on their websites and social networks, in the following terms to publish only the slogan “Day of Silence” which will reflect how the world would look like without journalists, media and without words”, reads the statement from the Center for Media Activities.