The seven defendants were sentenced to prison terms ranging from 10 years and 6 months to 13 years and 6 months, in total 81 years and 6 months, for crimes such as attempted murder of MP Zijadin Sela which took place on 27th of April, last year, inciting bloody violence in Parliament, the Skopje Basic Court has announced the verdict today.

All of them were charged with attempted murder.

The accused Kire Georgievski was sentenced to 13 years, Aleksandar Janevski – Tosta received the same sentence. Nikola Vojminovski received 13 years and six months. Andrej Micov, Nikolce Dimitrievski, Oliver Osavkovski and Kosta Delov, all received 10 years and 6 months

According to the criminal act under which they were prosecuted, the defendants faced prison sentences ranging from 5 to 15 years.

Their lawyer had demanded acquittals for all of the defendants, on the grounds there was no evidence that they had tried to kill Sela.